Getting Better Results with Performex: The 5 Leadership Strategies
Coaching and Training Program for Executives and Managers of an Organization

Profile of Dr. Vincent Sabourin

Vincent Sabourin is a Full Professor of Strategy and Leadership at the School of Management Sciences (ESG) at the University of Quebec in Montréal (UQAM). He has been teaching strategy and leadership for over 25 years.

He is the Performex Broadcast Program founder and taught the MBA for executives in Quebec and several countries. He was the first director of the Department of Strategy and Social and Environmental Responsibility of the School of Management Sciences at the Université du Québec à Montréal and head of the Research Group on Enforcement Strategies (GRÈS). He is the founder of the Performex program, implemented in Canada and several countries.

For the past 20 years, he has hosted seminars across Canada and abroad for several major organizations and management associations. He has been a guest speaker, trainer, and consultant in various Canada and 15 countries, including France, Brazil, China, Belgium, Mexico, Greece, Lebanon, and the Caribbean. It operates in French, English, and Spanish with significant organizations. Over the years, he has trained nearly 5,000 executives and professionals in strategy and strategic leadership.

He has been a keynote speaker at major conferences, including theInternational Federation of Information Technology for Travel and Tourism and the China Academy of Management. 

Vincent Sabourin has been an advisor to the management of some 100 organizations. After starting his career in management consulting at Secor-KPMG and Éconosult-Lavalin, he worked with private and public agencies, government departments, municipalities, Crown corporations, transport companies, police services, hospitals, banks and insurance companies, industry associations, companies in the field of computer services, accounting services and tourism. He has worked as a trainer in strategy and leadership for over ten years for the Institute of Canadian Bankers

At the community level, he received the certificate of merit from the Association professional if economic and was co-chair of the Leadership Committee at the Quebec Quality Movement. He was a member of the Board of Directors of the Institute of Public Administration of Greater Montreal (IAPGM). He was one of 10 Quebec experts in strategy for a doctoral thesis at HEC Montréal. He was invited as an expert to the working committee on transforming the integrated local health services networks of the Montreal Health and Social Services Agency.

After an experience in athletics, he became a performance coach at the beginning of his professional life and became interested in systems to improve human performance. He subsequently received a university degree in industrial psychology from McGill University, an MSC in management from the École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Montréal, and a Ph.D. in strategic management from McGill University under the supervision of Henry Mintzberg.

Articles

Getting Better Results with Performex: The 5 Leadership Strategies
Coaching and Training Program for Executives and Managers of an Organization

All rights reserved, 2021

EN

Obtenir de meilleurs résultats avec Performex : les 5 stratégies du leadership
Programme de coaching pour cadres et gestionnaires des organisations

Profil de Dr. Vincent Sabourin

Vincent Sabourin est professeur titulaire de stratégie et de leadership à l’École des sciences de la gestion (ESG) de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) où il enseigne la stratégie et le leadership depuis plus de 25 ans.

Il est fondateur du programme Performex© diffusé et enseigné au MBA pour cadres au Québec et dans plusieurs pays. Il fut le premier directeur du Département de stratégie et de responsabilité sociale et environnementale de l’École des sciences de la gestion de l’Université du Québec à Montréal et responsable du Groupe de recherche sur les stratégies d’exécution (GRÈS). Il est fondateur du programme Performex©, également diffusé au Québec et dans plusieurs pays.

Depuis 20 ans, il anime des séminaires à travers le Canada et à l’étranger pour plusieurs grandes organisations et des associations de management. Il a été conférencier, formateur et consultant invité dans les différentes régions du Canada et dans 15 pays, dont la France, le Brésil, la Chine, la Belgique, le Mexique, la Grèce, le Liban et les Caraïbes. Il exerce ses activités en français, en anglais et en espagnol auprès de grandes organisations. Au cours des années, il a formé à la stratégie et au leadership stratégique près de 5 000 cadres et professionnels.

Il a été invité comme conférencier principal dans de grandes conférences dont celles de l’International Federation of Information Technology for Travel and Tourism et de l’Academy of Management de Chine.

Vincent Sabourin a été conseiller auprès de la direction d’une centaine d’organisations. Après avoir débuté sa carrière dans le management-conseil chez Sécor-KPMG et Éconosult-Lavalin, il est intervenu dans le cadre de ses activités professionnelles auprès d’agences privées et publiques, des ministères gouvernementaux, des municipalités, des sociétés d’État, des sociétés de transport, des services de police, des centres hospitaliers, des banques et des compagnies d’assurances, des associations sectorielles, des entreprises dans le domaine des services informatiques, des services comptables et du tourisme.

Sur le plan communautaire, Il a reçu le certificat du mérite de l’Association des professionnels en développement économique (anciennement l’Association des commissaires industriels du Québec) et fut coprésident du comité Leadership au Mouvement Québécois de la Qualité, MQQ. Il fut membre du conseil d’administration de l’Institut d’administration publique du Grand Montréal (IAPGM). Il fut l’un des 10 experts québécois dans le domaine de la stratégie pour une thèse de doctorat à HEC Montréal. Il fut invité comme expert du comité de travail sur la transformation des réseaux locaux de services de santé intégrés de l’agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal.

Après une expérience en athlétisme, il devint au début de sa vie professionnelle entraîneur de performance et s’est intéressé aux systèmes permettant d’améliorer les performances humaines. Par la suite, il obtint une formation universitaire en psychologie industrielle de l’Université McGill, un MSC en management de l’École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Montréal et un doctorat en management stratégique à l’Université McGill réalisé sous la direction de Henry Mintzberg.

Articles

Obtenir de meilleurs résultats avec Performex© : les 5 stratégies du leadership
Programme de coaching pour cadres et gestionnaires

Tous droits réservés, 2021